SEPT. 8, 2013 – MAGNUM FORCE (1973)

9:8-MAGNUM FORCE

SEPT. 8, 2013 – MAGNUM FORCE (1973)

 

Continuing on with the DIRTY HARRY Marathon, I watched MAGNUM FORCE. Even though I saw this movie many times when I was young, I couldn’t remember most of it, so it was almost like watching it for the first time. The first thing I was struck with was how beautiful the HD transfer was. The image was pristine on Blu-Ray and looks like it could have been shot yesterday.

My first clue that this was going to be great was that it was written by John Milius (Apocalypse Now, Conan The Barbarian) and Michael Cimino (The Deer Hunter). To no surprise, I liked the movie a lot. The central plot involves a vigilante squad of San Francisco cops dolling out death to criminals like it’s Mega-City One (That’s a JUDGE DREDD Reference). What I found fascinating about this is that Harry Callahan…

View original post 99 more words

Leave a Reply

