Recording From Your Digital Console: DiGiCo and MADI- Pt. 2 Configuring the Computer

dandrewbarnhill

*** Thanks for visiting!  While these pages will continue to reside here, I have decided to move my blog to www.andybarnhill.com.  This offers me the opportunity to format the website a little bit more, and really control what sorts of ads and things pop up.  As a result I won’t be checking comments and questions here as often (or honestly at all )-  so again, feel free to check things out over at andybarnhill.com.  Thanks! ~ Andy ***

 

 

ConfigureComputer

First Thing’s First

I’m going to be bold here and hope you already have a basic understanding on how your computer works.  We’ll assume that you’ve already installed Pro Tools.  I’m writing this while walking through the process on a 2010 model 13″ MacBook Pro. It’s running OS X 10.7.5 (Lion), and Pro Tools 10.

On a side note, I usually run my Apple computers one generation behind…

View original post 456 more words

Leave a Reply

