Playing with the Macro

Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY

I told you how I bought a new Canon Compact Camera on the weekend.  Though I have to say we were completely deceived by the staff at the Canon stand.  They didn’t tell us that what we were really buying was an obsolete model and the reason it was cheap was because they wanted to get rid of the stock.  I don’t like being lied to, and probably still would have purchased one if I was told the truth.

IMG_0149

I have been playing with it a fair bit and don’t mind the macro setting on it.  I can’t believe how close to some things you can get.  I have been around my garden taking photos of the things that are out in flower.  Still not a lot and we did get a lot of rain yesterday, so everything was very wet.

IMG_0119I know I will do a lot more exploring…

View original post 144 more words

Leave a Reply

