Too Much Texting Can Be Bad For Your Relationship

Techaeris

Couple

A recent study by Brigham Young University researchers Lori Schade and Jonathan Sandberg has found that being constantly connected can cause disconnect in some committed relationships. The study was conducted on 276 young adults (the definition of young adult can vary). It is really kind of sad that we need a study to determine this, I myself have noticed this in my own life. I now consciously try to disconnect from my devices rather than disconnect from my wife. It is not always a winning battle, but I am aware of my weakness and work on it on a daily basis. Here’s some of the findings the researches found.

Published In The Journal of Couple and Relationship Therapy:

  • For women: Using text messages to apologize, work out differences or make decisions is associated with lower relationship quality
  • For men: Too frequent texting is associated with lower relationship quality

View original post 111 more words

Leave a Reply

